Baby Update: 36 Weeks

IMG_2991

Four weeks, guys. FOUR weeks until my due date (well, four weeks minus one day). Wha?!? I really don’t know how that happened. I know she really could come at any day now, but I’m praying she’ll stay in as long as possible, at least for my sanity. Ha!

How far along: 36 weeks.
Weight gain so far: 27 pounds (anyone want to take bets on if I can stay under 30?).
Maternity clothes: I’m wearing either maternity pieces or looser tops basically all of the time. Several of my heavier pre-pregnancy sweaters or tops are stretchy enough to work with my bump (which seems to be ever-expanding).
Sleep: It’s definitely not as good as it used to be. I have to get up at least once a night, if not more, and I’m more restless than I’ve been before. I’m definitely getting more tired throughout the day again, too.
Movement: She’s still quite the mover! And since she’s bigger, her movements can definitely hurt. But I love feeling her anyway!
Food cravings: The only specific thing I’ve really been wanting lately is chocolate of any kind. My sweet tooth has pretty much remained throughout my pregnancy, but I haven’t craved chocolate specifically like this before.  
Best moment of the week: Attending our Prepared Childbirth class with my husband and going on a tour of our hospital’s Labor and Delivery unit. It made everything all the more real!
Belly button in or out: In-ish. Ha!
Wedding rings on or off: Still on, but I seriously think those days are numbered. I can’t take them off first thing in the morning anymore, so we’ll see what happens.
Happy or moody most of the time: Honestly, probably a good mix of both. I feel like my hormones are getting even crazier. Is that a normal late-pregnancy thing?
Looking forward to: Even though I don’t want her to come too early, I’m SO excited to finally meet our baby girl!
Baby is the size of a: Papaya.

Leave a comment