Birchbox Favorites

In my many, many months of receiving a Birchbox, I have gotten to sample approximately 145 new beauty products. Even though some of my boxes aren’t that great (stop sending me dry shampoo!), it’s still fun to open up my box every month and see what goodies are inside. It’s even more fun now that I get the option to choose a sample, if there are things on their list that I specifically want to try. Through trying these new products, I’ve found a few that I’ve loved enough to purchase the full-size versions and add to my regular rotation. I recommend all of these if you’re in the mood to try something new (or if you need gift ideas, hint, hint).

airrepair_rescuebalm_900x900_1
Air Repair Rescue Balm All-Purpose Skin Salve and Lip Balm: As I’ve gotten older, my lips seem to be drying out. This balm is recommended for people who fly a lot and are constantly dealing with air changes, so I was excited to try it. It worked wonders on my dry, cracking lips (especially in the winter months), and now I either put in on first thing in the morning or right before I go to bed. It’s supposed to work on other dry places on your body, but I strictly use it on my lips; that being said, I  bet it would work great elsewhere, too.

31xzafyp3tl-_sy355_
Caudalie Make-Up Remover Cleansing Water: I’ve never been consistent with using a makeup remover because I’ve never worn a ton of makeup every day, and some removers have proven to be too harsh for my sensitive skin. This water, which you put on a cotton ball or something similar and swipe over your face, is both super gentle and effective. I primarily use it when I have mascara that needs to be taken off, and it works so well. Plus, it smells nice, and it lasts forever.

41722nakfll-_sy355_
Camille Beckman Glycerine Hand Therapy in Midnight Monarch: Like a lot of women, I’m a sucker for a good-smelling hand lotion. In the winter, my hands tend to get really dry, and a lot of drugstore brand lotions just weren’t cutting it. This lotion is super thick but absorbs really well and moisturizes for a long time. The Midnight Monarch scent is delicious and not too overpowering. Since I’ve been using this, I’ve noticed that I don’t have to use as much or apply it as often, which is great.

cynthiarowelybeauty_eyeliner_silver_900x900
Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner in Silver: I love glittery/shimmery eye makeup. Yes, I realize I’m a grown woman, but I prefer something with a little shimmer on my eyelids instead of something matte and flat. Silver is a color that really brings out brown eyes, and this eyeliner is no exception. I feel like it makes my eyes “pop,” whether I wear it by itself or layer it under eyeshadow. Either way, it’s become one of my most-used products.

laurageller_coollidscreamshadow_silversands_900x900_1_
Laura Geller Beauty Cool Lids Cream Eyeshadow in Silver Sands: This is one of my sample choice products, and I’m so glad I picked it. I’d never worn a lot of cream eyeshadow before this, and I love how easy it is to apply and how long it lasts without creasing. This particular shade is an interesting taupe-y/champagne-y color that also works really well with my brown eyes. Like the Cynthia Rowley eyeliner, this has become one of my go-to products.

I’d love to know if you decide to give any of these a try! I might even let you borrow mine to test out if you’re interested. 😉

Leave a comment